Shot 02.jpg

Creative Workshops for adults

Date: 24 Feb - 1 Jul 2020
Start: February 24th 2020

Book now

Our varied range of creative sessions are ideal for beginners or anyone with a love of making. Along with some of our most popular classes we also have some very exciting classes brand new for 2020!  

Come and get creative with us and try something new!

undefined

All materials and equipment are provided for all of our creative workshops.

FREE Parking included!

Classes

Discover Linocut Printmaking - £28 

undefined

Explore the exciting art of linocut printmaking; learn how to design, carve and print from your own lino block with beautiful results.

Dates

Monday 24th February 1-4pm

Friday 20th March 1-4pm

Tuesday 14th April 1-4pm

Tuesday 12th May 1-4pm

Thursday 11th June 1-4pm

Tuesday 23rd June 1-4pm

Book a Discover Linocut Printmaking class

Print, Paint, Collage - £25    

  undefined

Learn how to use experimental painting techniques, printmaking and collage to create a beautiful layered mixed media piece.

Dates

Monday 2nd March 1-3.30pm

Tuesday 10th March 10am – 12.30

Tuesday 24th March 2pm – 4

Wednesday 15th April 10am -12.30

Wednesday 22nd April 2-4.30pm

Tuesday 19th May 10am-12.30

Wednesday 17th June 2-4.30pm

Book a Print, Paint, Collage course

Glass Mosaic - £25 

undefined

Learn how to use beautiful coloured glass pieces and the mosaic techniques of cutting and grouting to create a decorative glass panel with a stained glass window feel.

Dates

Thursday 27th February 10am-12.30

Tuesday 24th March 10am – 12.30

Wednesday 15th April 2-4.30pm

Tuesday 5th May 10am-12.30

Wednesday 10th June 10am – 12.30

Wednesday 1st July 2-4.30pm

Book a Glass Mosaic course

 

Botanical Wall Hanging - £38

undefined

Create a lovely patterned fabric wall hanging inspired by local flora, using fabric painting, printmaking and stitch.

Dates

Friday 28th February 12-4pm

Saturday 7th March 10am-2

Tuesday 21st April 10am-2

Wednesday 29th April 10am-2

Wednesday 20th May 10am-2

Wednesday 24th June 10am-2

Book a Botanical Wall Hanging course

 

Textile Herdwick Sheep - £20  

undefined

Create your own lovely Lake District Herdwick Sheep hanging decoration, using felt, wool and hand-sewing techniques.

Dates

Thursday 27th February 2-4pm

Monday 20th April 2-4pm

Friday 1st May 2-4pm

Wednesday 10th June 2-4pm

Wednesday 1st July 10am -12

Book a Textile Herdwick Sheep course

 

Spring Felt Flowers - £20

undefined

Create a beautiful spring wreath or posy and celebrate the colour and delight of flowers with your own handmade felt versions.

Dates

Thursday 19th March 2-4pm

Thursdat 16th April 2-4

Tuesday 28th April 2-4pm

Tuesday 5th May 2-4pm

Tuesday 19th May 2-4pm

Wednesday 17th June 10am-12

Book a Spring Felt Flowers course

 

Mosaic Wall Art - £28 

undefined

Learn how to use traditional mosaic techniques to make a stunning mosaic panel decoration to hang in your home.

Dates

Friday 6th March 1-4pm

Tuesday 17th March 10am–1

Friday 27th March 1-4pm

Wednesday 13th May 10am-1

Tuesday 16th June 1-4pm

Book a Mosaic Wall Art course


Painted Clay Landscape - £25    

   undefined    

Create a colourful abstract landscape using ready-made clay pieces, which you will hand paint and fix into your eye-catching 3D finished piece.

Dates

Monday 16th March 1-3.30pm

Thursday 16th April 10-12.30

Wednesday 22nd April 10-12.30

Friday 19th June 12-3.30pm

Book a Painted Clay Landscape course

 

Full Day Workshops 10am-4pm

£60 per person

 

Eco printing – The Wonder of Plants

 undefined

Discover the wonder of natural dyeing processes using handmade natural dyes from plants, and explore ‘eco-printing’; using plants from Brockhole’s ground to create beautiful patterned silk and cotton pieces.

Dates

Thursday 7th May

Fri 15th May

Saturday 13th June

Book a full day Eco Printing course

Linocut Printmaking

undefined

Spend a day working with the fascinating and exciting process of linocut printmaking where you will learn how to design, carve and print to create your own intricate two-colour linocut prints.

Dates

Friday 13th March

Saturday 28th March

Saturday 25th April

Tuesday 30th June

Book a full-day Linocut Printmaking course